If you’re considering Adobe Creative Cloud for Teams, below, a few questions which we have commonly answered for customers.
What is Creative Cloud?
Creative Cloud brings together everything you need to create your greatest work. One simple membership gives you and your team access to the very latest versions of all the Adobe professional creative desktop applications like Photoshop®, Illustrator®, and more — plus new features and upgrades as soon as they’re available. Cloud storage and file syncing capabilities allow you to reliably access your files wherever you are, even on your mobile device, and you can share concepts with clients or colleagues more easily than ever. Cloud-based services let you build and publish websites, mobile apps, iPad publications, and content for any medium or device. And with Behance® integration, you can publish your customized portfolio on your own URL and plug it into the world’s largest creative community to get inspired, get feedback, and find new opportunities. With Creative Cloud, your entire creative world gets its own central dashboard to keep your ideas, files, fonts, settings, notifications, desktop applications, and team members in sync.
How Creative Cloud works
Do I need ongoing Internet access to use my Creative Cloud desktop applications?
No. Your Creative Cloud desktop applications (such as Photoshop and Illustrator) are installed directly on your computer, so you won’t need an ongoing Internet connection to use them on a daily basis.
You will need to be online when you install and license your software. If you have an annual membership, you’ll be asked to connect to the web to validate your software licenses every 30 days. However, you’ll be able to use products for 180 days even if you’re offline.
Do I have to download and install the applications available in Creative Cloud all at once?
No. Creative Cloud lets you install each application individually whenever it works best for you. Mix and match whatever you want — you have the freedom to choose which applications to install.
Can I send files to people who don’t have a Creative Cloud membership? Will they be able to view or share the file?
Yes, files created by the Creative Cloud apps can be shared like any other file. For example, you can share files through email, FTP, and so on.
In addition, Creative Cloud sharing features let you share files with people who aren’t members of Creative Cloud by allowing them to view the files in a browser. Viewers can turn layers on and off, view relevant metadata, comment, and even download files for editing.
Will installing Creative Cloud overwrite older versions of Adobe software and plug-ins on my computer?
No, your software and plug-ins will not be overwritten. They are installed in different folders.
As a Creative Cloud member, am I required to install an upgrade to a desktop application when it becomes available?
No. You are not required to install any new version of the desktop applications available in Creative Cloud. You can continue using your current version of the product as long as you have an active membership. You have flexibility on when you install a new release to take advantage of new product features if you choose to do so.
I currently have a previous, perpetual-licensed Creative Suite edition on my computer. Will I be able to use both my Creative Suite products and the new Creative Cloud applications on my computer?
Yes, your existing Creative Suite installation will not be affected by installing the new CC applications. For example, you can install and use both Photoshop CS6 and Photoshop CC on the same computer.
What happens if I decide to stop my membership?
You will continue to have access to free Creative Cloud member benefits, and if you saved your work to your computer you will continue to have access to those files. You will no longer have access to the Creative Cloud desktop applications or most of the services that are components of a Creative Cloud membership.
If you purchased an annual individual membership plan and you cancel after the first 30 days but before meeting the 12-month commitment date, you will be charged 50% of the remaining amount left on your contract.