|
1.415.462.1982

Boris FX Virtual NAB – Going On Now!

boris fx virtual NAB

For 2 weeks, starting April 20, 2020, Boris FX is hosting a Virtual NAB.  NAB presentations will be going digital with live streams and webinars featuring Boris FX team members, guest artists, and maybe even a surprise or two!  If you missed Monday’s presentations, don’t worry, there’s tons of great content still to come.

We may not be able to all physically come together right now, but we can all still inspire each other, educate one another, and share our love of editing, visual effects, and motion design. In the spirit of togetherness, we’re taking what would have been our NAB 2020 presentations and going digital with two weeks of live streams and webinars featuring Boris FX team members, guest artists, and maybe even a surprise or two!

Tune in and get introduced to the brand new Silhouette Paint — the new standard for VFX paint in Adobe and OFX — and see what’s new in the upcoming 2020.5 product releases of Sapphire, Continuum, and Mocha Pro. Pop in, learn something new, and you might even log off with some new swag with over $50K of giveaways.

To be entered to win all you need to do is watch a livestream or register for a webinar.  See the schedule below.

Boris NAB giveaway

 

Boris FX will be hosting livestreams on Facebook, Youtube & Twitter

Livestreams

Monday, April 20

Introducing Silhouette Paint for Adobe – Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning
12pm EDT/ 9am PDT

Mocha Pro 2020.5 for Adobe: Deep Dive – Mary Poplin, Senior Product Specialist
1:30pm EDT/ 10:30am PDT

Sapphire 2020.5 Sneak Peek: New Features & Functionality for Lens Flares – Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning
3pm EDT/ Noon PDT

Continuum 2020.5 for Adobe: Amping up Particle Illusion with New Forces Features – John Dickinson, Director of Motion Graphics
5pm EDT/ 2pm PDT

Tuesday, April 21

Introducing Silhouette Paint for Adobe and OFX – Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning
12pm EDT/ 9am PDT

Mocha Pro 2020.5 for Adobe: Deep Dive – Mary Poplin, Senior Product Specialist
1:30pm EDT/ 10:30am PDT

Sapphire 2020.5 Sneak Peek: Designing Custom LensFlares with Ease – Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning
3pm EDT/ Noon PDT

Continuum 2020.5 for Avid: Exploring Title Studio & New Features – John Dickinson, Director of Motion Graphics
5pm EDT/ 2pm PDT

Wednesday, April 22

Introducing Silhouette Paint for Adobe – Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning
12pm EDT/ 9am PDT

Continuum 2020.5 for Avid: Exploring New Transitions and the Remover Tool – Vincent Morreale, Product Specialist
1:30pm EDT/ 10:30am PDT

Mocha Pro 2020.5 for Adobe: Deep Dive – Mary Poplin, Senior Product Specialist
3pm EDT/ Noon PDT

Sapphire 2020.5 for Adobe: Blurring with Depth, Investigating ZBlur – John Dickinson, Director of Motion Graphics
5pm EDT/ 2pm PDT

Webinars

Thursday, April 16 – 2pm EDT/11am PDT

Introducing Silhouette PaintRSVP Now
Ben Brownlee, Director of Content & Learning

Tuesday, April 28 – 2pm EDT/11am PDT

Exploring the New Features in Continuum 2020.5RSVP Now
John Dickinson, Director of Motion Graphics

Wednesday, April 29 – 2pm EDT/11am PDT

Getting Up to Speed with Mocha Pro 2020.5RSVP Now
Mary Poplin, Senior Product Specialist

Thursday, April 30 – 2pm EDT/11am PDT

First Look at Sapphire 2020.5 RSVP Now
Brian Fox, Director of Product Marketing

 

Prizes

When you watch a livestream or register for a webinar, you could win one of these prizes:

Plus Boris FX giving away a Boris FX Bundle (Sapphire, Continuum, and Mocha Pro), Silhouette, and the new Silhouette Paint at each session!

For other Virtual NAB schedules, check out Toolfarm’s Virtual NAB 2020 Webinar & Livestream Schedules 

 

Posted by Kim Sternisha