|
1.415.462.1982

Webinar: e-on PlantFactory - Modeling Flowers and Smaller Species

Webinar: e-on PlantFactory - Modeling Flowers and Smaller Species
News, Events, Webinar Sep 05, 2018 at 07:56 AM

Join the Digital ArtLive webinar course, presented by Daniel Seebacher, and explore how to model flowers and smaller plant varieties with e-on PlantFactory. The webinar will take place on Saturday, 15 September or Sunday, 16 September 2018 and is free.

Session 1: Sat 15th September 20:00 BST(London)/12:00 PDT(Los Angeles)/15:00 EDT(New York)

Session 2: Sun 16th September 20:00 BST(London)/12:00 PDT(Los Angeles)/15:00 EDT(New York)

Over the course of two sessions, you will learn:

  • Different approaches to modeling petals and blossoms
  • How to use the new “flower node” introduced in PlantFactory R5 and refined in PlantFactory R6
  • The differences between the different types of leaf creation techniques
  • How to add advanced random deformations to leaves, stalks, and petals
  • How to create presets
  • How to use PlantFactory’s dedicated editors and filter curves to model more intricate geometry directly inside the application
  • How to work with realistic scale: modeling from the “small stuff” to the “bigger stuff”
  • Tips for creating your textures and materials
  • How to optimize the topology of your plant
  • How to animate your plant with wind
  • The influence of gravity and gravitropism
  • How to create presets and published interfaces
  • How to create meta nodes for automating tasks
  • How to graph your plants the “smart” way with clever dependencies

You will have the chance to ask questions between each section and there will also be an “Ask-Me-Anything”-section at the end.

Register Here

Posted by Michele Yamazaki

TAGS